neuroticgirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

country gothic gangsters

Did you know that the Virginian opossum is only pregnant for 12 days? And the female Norway lemming can mate when they're only 14 days old? Which is just freaky to me. I mean I don't know how old the males have to be but I'm sure it's more than 14 days and I find it sad that a whole breed of animal is locked into the May-December romance thing. But then again they're lemmings, if given their choice they'd probably just do what everyone else was doing anyway.

Tomorrow is Caleb's birthday. I'm going to bake cupcakes tonight to send to school with him tomorrow. His birthday being at the very start of the school year always wins me "cool mommy" points with the class. Which I never really thought about until last year when Caleb said that I was his class' favorite mom because I provided the means for the first little school soiree.

I have a doctor appointment today. I am so seriously dreading it. I don't know why I get so terrified. My imagination runs wild and somehow before I even get there I have myself dying and I'm figuring out who should get the kids. Which is really quite ridiculous since I'm not going through any major procedures or anything.

Still, it weighs heavy on my mind.

Didn't that sound totally angsty and melodramatic? I'd like to try to spend a whole day speaking one way or another. Like Monday could be normal because I don't have the patience for anything else, and Tuesday could be western day where I talk very country all day, Wednesday could be gangsta slang day, Thursday could be gothic angst day, and so on. Perhaps eventually, in the ultimate display of eloquence I could combine the three and spend a day relating to country gothic gangsters.

I kept typing realting instead of relating. Which isn't a word but if it were then I'd probably be selling homes to the afore mentioned country gothic gangsters. I bet they'd be pretty hard to please. Or maybe really really easy, I mean they are country and gothic and gangster, obviously they have difficulty making up their mind and perhaps they're a bit persuadable.

Goodness where is this coming from?

I was going to write a big long entry about how when I have things on my mind and I'm upset and don't know what to do, I push people away, when really I should be leaning on them, but have decided against it because all of my stories about said pushing away of people make me look really bitchy. Whew, what a sentence.

8:40 a.m. - 08.14.02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

andrew
anenigma
lisamcc
kitchenlogic
milkmaid
pischina
rubyfoxx
tattoobelly
quoted
cariboutwo
smartypants
jamiestar
cuppajoe
peasantwench
itsmylife
jenne1017
science-girl
dietingjenn
chubbychic
hollysdiet
robin-smith
bisa-pet