neuroticgirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Happy Birthday Caleb

Caleb is 7 today. I baked cupcakes last night and spent this morning icing them before school. When I took them in his teacher was all "thanks, thanks so much, it's so nice that people like you can do such nice things for the class, I really appreciate it, thanks so much."

People like me? Such nice things?

I don't get it.

I got him a scooter. He's been wanting one since his birthday last year and I decided that 6 years old was too young to die a horrible scooter related death. Apparently his relentless whining and begging convinced me that 7 is not too young to kill oneself while scooting along.

In other news I feel it only fair to warn you guys that David is leaving next week. Wednesday I think. He'll be gone for 6 weeks.

Expect misery.

Not for you, for me. Or maybe you if you still actually READ the entries. I don't know.

I want to go back to school so bad. I went to FCCJ yesterday to see how much I owe them and figure out when I can start again. January is probably the soonest that I'd be able to go back and that seems so far away.

19 days until I start work. God I'm giddy.

It seems like I have so many things to do before I can start but when I sit down to do them I can't think of even one. Either I just feel really hectic so I keep having imaginary stress related to all my imaginary tasks to do or I've become senile and just can't remember anything. Maybe a bit of both.

Tyler's awake again. Time for me to go.

9:12 a.m. - 08.15.02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

andrew
anenigma
lisamcc
kitchenlogic
milkmaid
pischina
rubyfoxx
tattoobelly
quoted
cariboutwo
smartypants
jamiestar
cuppajoe
peasantwench
itsmylife
jenne1017
science-girl
dietingjenn
chubbychic
hollysdiet
robin-smith
bisa-pet