neuroticgirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

never eat yellow ice or snow

I'm letting the kids eat tv dinners for lunch. I was feeling a bit guilty about this until I realized that they usually eat school lunches.

Is anyone else so lazy that they make their children microwave their own frozen food?

I overheard (eavesdropping) Ian reading the directions out loud and talking to his brother at the same time. He said ... "It says to stir the potatoes but I can't tell which ones are potatoes and which ones are corn." They both just stopped and looked at it quizzically for like a solid minute.

Caleb broke the silence with "those orange things are corn and that stuff with the yellow ice on it is potato ... my teacher says you should never eat yellow ice or yellow snow."

1:19 p.m. - 05.15.02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

andrew
anenigma
lisamcc
kitchenlogic
milkmaid
pischina
rubyfoxx
tattoobelly
quoted
cariboutwo
smartypants
jamiestar
cuppajoe
peasantwench
itsmylife
jenne1017
science-girl
dietingjenn
chubbychic
hollysdiet
robin-smith
bisa-pet