neuroticgirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

two measly little bitty weeks

I have never in my life lived alone. Not even for a little while. The most I've ever even been alone in a house is a weekend. Usually just one night and two days.

So David left today for 2 weeks and I am fucking terrified. I'm a big baby about being here alone, convinced someone is going to break in and kill us all. I'm also terrified of just being alone.

I hate this shit.

I don't know how to be alone. (Which really I'm not, the kids are here. But I'm alone as far as other adults go.) And being afraid of being alone is just absolutely freakin pathetic.

Pathetic.

So I have to snap out of it. Think of things to do. Become super self-sufficient.

I'll allow myself a a few nights of being totally wrecked but wrecked days are not allowed. No sirree bob.

I will pick myself up by the bootstraps and get the fuck over it.

I mean it's two lousy weeks. Big fucking deal.

9:06 p.m. - 06.17.03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

andrew
anenigma
lisamcc
kitchenlogic
milkmaid
pischina
rubyfoxx
tattoobelly
quoted
cariboutwo
smartypants
jamiestar
cuppajoe
peasantwench
itsmylife
jenne1017
science-girl
dietingjenn
chubbychic
hollysdiet
robin-smith
bisa-pet