neuroticgirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

get a job and get out

I need someone to tell me that I'm over reacting.

All the little things with my mother are driving me crazy and I'm going to use this place to vent.

First. I cook dinner every single night. Billy doesn't usually cook because we all like feeling healthy and that's not likely after eating billy's cooking. So I understand that. But my mother has not cooked ONE SINGLE TIME since she's been here. Not once. So I cook every night and she's always locked in her room. I get done cooking, it's time to eat and I go let her know that dinner is done. She always says OK, I'll be there, ya'll just start without me. And then she stays locked up in her room for, at the very least, 2 more hours. This bugs the shit out of me. I'm incredibly anal about eating together. Not one time since she's been here has she torn heself away from the TV to eat with us. That bugs me.

Second. When she does come out to eat I've usually already put everything up and done the dinner dishes and all that shit. Every time she comes out to find that things are put away she gets pissy with me. "You knew I wanted to eat!! I said I'd be right there! Why didn't you make me a plate and leave it out?" Um, possibly because I am not your mother or your maid and I will not change my schedule and add more shit to my to-do list to make your life more convenient. Maybe that's why.

Third. If you don't like what I cook then make your own fucking food. Do not come out of your room and wash my pork chops off to remove any flavor that I may have cooked into it and then recook it with your own seasonings and stuff. Or if you do choose to do that then please wash the fucking dishes when you're finished.

That third one is probably me being really really anal retentive but I hate that she comes out and immediately, without even trying my food assumes that it will be nasty so she starts washing shit off. That bugs me.

Oh, and while I'm bitching ....

If you depend on me for a ride to and from work don't bitch about how fast/slow/irratic I am driving. It's only going to piss me off and make me contemplate buying you a bus pass.

And when the kids talk back to you or tell you no, or do things that you don't like and they shouldn't be doing DO NOT come and tell on them like you are a little child. Instead you should consider getting on to them yourself. If you do this then they may gain a bit of respect for you and start listening to you so you don't have to come tattle tale to me every 2.7 minutes. I'm sorry that you don't want to be the bad guy but I don't want to be interuppted all the time to walk to the back of the house to tell them that they need to listen to/respect/not talk back to you. In order to gain respect you have to be the bad guy every now and then.

Now I know that I'm probably being a big baby about this but this is all the stuff that bugs me. Not all the stuff, but the stuff that is making me want to throttle her right at this moment. I realize that I'm probably being petty.

8:47 p.m. - 7.17.01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

andrew
anenigma
lisamcc
kitchenlogic
milkmaid
pischina
rubyfoxx
tattoobelly
quoted
cariboutwo
smartypants
jamiestar
cuppajoe
peasantwench
itsmylife
jenne1017
science-girl
dietingjenn
chubbychic
hollysdiet
robin-smith
bisa-pet