neuroticgirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

School Days

The kids started school yesterday and they are both so excited. They both got the teachers that they wanted and Ian is actually really excited about learning all the new things he's going to learn this year in the third grade.

I feel so old.

Plus, I don't know what to do with myself anymore. I got used to spending all day with the boys and playing referee. It's all quiet here now and me and Tyler just kind of sit there all slack jawed not knowing what to think of the new quietness. I can't wait to start work.

I should start shopping for clothes and stuff. I have a bunch of clothes that would have worked nicely in a corporate enviornment except that I've lost so much weight that none of them fit me anymore. Which is good, but bad. And expensive.

Plus I have to find some way to come up with about 900 dollars for daycare by september third. I have no earthly idea how I'll do this but I'm sure something will come through. It has to.

7:35 a.m. - 08.08.02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

andrew
anenigma
lisamcc
kitchenlogic
milkmaid
pischina
rubyfoxx
tattoobelly
quoted
cariboutwo
smartypants
jamiestar
cuppajoe
peasantwench
itsmylife
jenne1017
science-girl
dietingjenn
chubbychic
hollysdiet
robin-smith
bisa-pet