neuroticgirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the beach

I've been up for an hour and a half. Because billy's family doesn't treasure sleep like my family does. They wanted to meet at my house at 7 this morning to go to the beach. 7 A.M. On a holiday. This is ungodly.

They're late though. I have three kids over here wide awake and ready to go the beach and I get a call saying that they just woke up. at 7:30.

The nephew spent the night last night and boy that was an experience. His mother kept calling and asking if he was still breathing OK. !!! So of course I'm paranoid that the kid has some rare lung disease that will of course pick this night to act up and I'll end up accidentally killing the kid. So I asked what was wrong with him that she should be so worried about his breathing. Asthma? nope. The answer I got was that he has boogers. Yes, boogers. And he doesn't blow his nose and so they clog him up and he has to use nasal spray. Is that insane to anyone else? I thought all 7 year olds had boogers. Who knew that some 7 year olds have diabolical boogers. Anyway, the night went on in that fashion until I was so nervous that I could barely sleep.

I'm not even awake enough to be upset or at least a bit perturbed about the delay. I'm just lucky to be able to sit upright.

I hate the beach and am about to spend 4 or 5 hours with an entire family of in-laws. Aunts, cousins, mother, fathers, sisters, nephews. All in-laws. At the beach. I am not looking forward to this. I keep trying to not be completely bitchy about this. Because really, I have no reason to be bitchy yet. Just because I don't like the beach doesn't mean that I should ruin it for everyone. Right? right.

That being said, I need to sign off and go find my SPF 500 sunblock. I'm paranoid about silent killers.

7:52 a.m. - 5.28.01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

andrew
anenigma
lisamcc
kitchenlogic
milkmaid
pischina
rubyfoxx
tattoobelly
quoted
cariboutwo
smartypants
jamiestar
cuppajoe
peasantwench
itsmylife
jenne1017
science-girl
dietingjenn
chubbychic
hollysdiet
robin-smith
bisa-pet