neuroticgirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the apple doesn't fall far from the tree

I need your help.

I've got too much family to deal with!! Besides my mom moving in with me, billy's sister is visiting for a week.

I've never had to deal with billys sister because she lives in oklahoma and this is the first non-death related time she has come down. I hadn't really had a chance to talk to her or get to know her before and now that I have I don't regret not getting to know her sooner.

She is a carbon copy of her mother. I really don't like the mother. At all. Not even a little bit. Hate might be a word I'd use with this woman. Hate might not be a strong enough word.

This is the woman that called child services on me because, in her opinion, I'm too strict on the kids and am a bad influence. She did this on a sunday that I didn't make the kids go to church. Here's the deal, I don't go to church. For a while I went to a lot of churches trying to find out what religion was the right one for me. Ultimately I decided that I believed in a lot of stuff from a lot of different religions and I don't attend a church. This does not make me satan incarnate. This makes me undecided. If I don't go to church, then I'm certainly not going to MAKE my kids go to church. Usually they want to go with her but every once in a while they decide that they want to take a sunday off and I say the hell with it. Let them take a break for one friggin sunday. She says I'm morally bankrupt and shouldn't be responsible for children. Child services came and inspected my home, interviewed my children, interviewed me, and laughed that anyone would call child services on us. That was that.

Anyway, the sister is exactly like the mother. EXACTLY. They came here straight from the airport yesterday she walked in and instantly the bullshit started. There is a bar that seperates the kitchen from the living room. On this bar I keep a goldfish in a very large sqare vase, a betta fish in a smaller vase, and a plant. First thing out of her mouth was how unhealthy it must be having germy fish so close to where we prepare food. Not hello, not gee, I haven't seen you guys in 4 years, not damn billy, good to see you. Germy fish.

She wouldn't let her kid play in my kids room because they have a star wars poster on their wall, and star wars is evil.

This woman isn't staying at my house but there are several events planned in which I will have to spend a large quantity of time with her. What the hell am I gonna do to not lose it on her? I need to find a way to destress while in her presence. I think that picking up a book in the middle of her talking to me might be construed as a tad bit rude but I'll resort to that if I have to.

Any suggestions?

3:13 p.m. - 5.26.01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

andrew
anenigma
lisamcc
kitchenlogic
milkmaid
pischina
rubyfoxx
tattoobelly
quoted
cariboutwo
smartypants
jamiestar
cuppajoe
peasantwench
itsmylife
jenne1017
science-girl
dietingjenn
chubbychic
hollysdiet
robin-smith
bisa-pet