neuroticgirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the last bitching about the inlaws entry

I made it through yesterday with flying colors. I followed Kathy's advice and treated them exactly how they treated me. But with a cherry on top. Because damnit, I'm competitive too, and I wanted to win. Luckily the nephew had spent the night at my house breaking everything he touched so I had lots of material to use when they proclaimed me bad parent of the year.

I've always been one of those people that think they have to be nice to everyone. I run around in constant fear of hurting people's feelings. I get upset when someone doesn't like me, even if i don't like them much either. So it was quite liberating to be a bitch and not care that they were huddled under their umbrella talking about me.

Today I have to go out and buy a new hamster cage because the nephew managed to break the old one. I also need to go buy a new mirror, the kind that you can hang on the back of a door. Guess why. You got it, the nephew broke that too. I honestly don't know how billys sister keeps anything safe in her home. While he was here, which was only about 14 hours, he broke the mirror, the hamster cage, a hamster ball, a plastic cup (?!), the bop-it game, a flower pot, and he broke the knob off of the kids radio. Tornadoes have nothing on this kid.

Today is Billy's birthday. Lucky for me he chose this time to grow a spine and stand up to his mother. She made extravagant plans for the entire family. We had made plans months ago. I assumed that Billy would cave and bail on our plans but he didn't. He oh so politely told his dear old ma that she should have told him earlier because we already made plans and they couldn't be canceled. Go billy, go billy. I'm so excited to not have to spend the evening with them that I don't even care that they think I'm taking billy away from them.

This is getting tedious. Talking about them all the time. Why do I let people get to me this way? Anyway, no more of this. No more bitching about them all the time.

8:56 a.m. - 5.29.01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

andrew
anenigma
lisamcc
kitchenlogic
milkmaid
pischina
rubyfoxx
tattoobelly
quoted
cariboutwo
smartypants
jamiestar
cuppajoe
peasantwench
itsmylife
jenne1017
science-girl
dietingjenn
chubbychic
hollysdiet
robin-smith
bisa-pet