neuroticgirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

sneakers vs. sandals

This morning we couldn't find one of Caleb's sneakers. So we had to resort to sandals. He pitched a fit. Screamed and yelled and threw himself around the room. I was flabbergasted. He has NEVER thrown a full on fit like that. I wanted to laugh, but I didn't I just grabbed his flailing foot and inserted it in the sandal.

Thirty minutes later I found his other sneaker in the cupboard next to the cereal. So I got excited and showed him the sneaker, mistakenly thinking that he'd be excited too. You know what he did?

Yep. He threw ANOTHER fit. Screaming and yelling about how he wanted to wear his sandals and how it wasn't fair that I always made him wear sneakers. He ended the tirade by letting me know that I was the meanest mommy that he's ever seen. I swear I wanted to throw a party when I dropped his cranky ass off at school.

Every day I am supposed to take this prenatal vitamin on an empty stomach. At first I thought it wouldn't be so bad because they don't smell all vitamin-y, they smell just like fresh baked sugar cookies. And for someone like me, that has no life, sugar cookie vitamins are pretty fucking exciting. You know, I'm dragging this whole thing out and all I really want to say is that these vitamins give me the nastiest taste in my mouth for about 4 hours after I take them. Plus they make me burp. And they no longer remind of sugar cookies once they've been ingested. They're nasty.

But they do have the definite plus of making my pee look exactly like lime gatorade. I keep dreaming up intricate storylines that involve me serving my enemies lime gatorade.

On to less grotesque things. I have this toffee fish that has been busily rearranging one area of the aquarium. For the past two days it's been piccking up the gravel, one piece at a time and moving it to the side of the aquarium. I keep thinking that maybe it's about to have little fish babies.

I really need to be out running some errands but what I want to do is sleep. And since it's all aobut what I want, I'm off to take a nap.

9:39 a.m. - 09.28.01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

andrew
anenigma
lisamcc
kitchenlogic
milkmaid
pischina
rubyfoxx
tattoobelly
quoted
cariboutwo
smartypants
jamiestar
cuppajoe
peasantwench
itsmylife
jenne1017
science-girl
dietingjenn
chubbychic
hollysdiet
robin-smith
bisa-pet