neuroticgirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

weekend summary

Why do I wait so long to update?

Oh yeah. Because I have a boring life.

Seriously. This weekend was spent playing mancala with various members of the family.

Woo Hoo.

I did realize that I have some seriously fucked up friends. They're mostly made up of drunken stumbling idiots. Saturday night a friend that I haven't seen in a while (funny how drunken stumbling idiots abruptly stop coming around when you tell them you're pregnant) stopped by with a bottle of raspberry vodka. Because I really love raspberry smirnoff. And she was all set that we were going to sit around and get shit faced. Apparently she didn't think that me being pregnant was something we should take in consideration. "This once won't hurt anything."

uh. yeah right.

So she went somewhere else and then called me at 3 in the morning to come pick her up and take her home. Fuck that. I called her a cab.

I don't know what to do about Ian. I think I've said here before that he hates math. So he doesn't do it. Which isn't acceptable, I know, but I've tried everything short of beating him with a calculator. So of course his teacher is all trying to find something wrong with him. And he's been doing all this testing. So when he scored 136 on his IQ test I thought we were all through trying to find something wrong with my child. Wrong.

I got a call yesterday about his fine motor skills. Through their tests they think that they have found why his handwriting is so bad.

Does anyone else see how fucked up that is? Weren't we testing him because he has horrible math habits? Where the hell did this handwriting mumbo jumbo come from?

I just love this school system.

And in the really weird stuff that happened category. My doctor called me yesterday. Which made me nervous because my appointment isn't until the 10th so I immediately thought something was wrong with some test they did. But no. She called jsut to let me know that if I am constipated I can now take medication for it. That was all. Constipation. Which I'm not, but that's always good information to have I guess.

8:32 a.m. - 10.02.01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

andrew
anenigma
lisamcc
kitchenlogic
milkmaid
pischina
rubyfoxx
tattoobelly
quoted
cariboutwo
smartypants
jamiestar
cuppajoe
peasantwench
itsmylife
jenne1017
science-girl
dietingjenn
chubbychic
hollysdiet
robin-smith
bisa-pet