neuroticgirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

pregnancy babble

In my haste to just write that I was pregnant I left out some pretty exciting stuff.

My due date is March 25th. As in the day after my birthday. The day after my grandpas birthday. I want so much for the baby to be born on his birthday. That would just be really neat. Three generations born on the same day. On March 23rd I plan on jogging and doing jumping jacks and walking and aerobics and whatever the hell else I can think of to induce labor.

Also, I've been having all these crazy dreams involving baby girls. And I don't think that I believe that dreams about girls means that the baby is a girl. But at this point I'll believe anything that makes me think it might be a girl. Last night I saw a pink blur in my peripheral vision and spent the next 30 minutes convincing myself that it was a sign from the chromosome gods and the baby obviously must be a girl.

Yes, I have it bad over here.

Also, you know how pregnant women aren't supposed to change litter boxes? Well I've conveniently convinced Billy that I shouldn't be cleaning up after ANY animals. So all animal duties have fallen into his unsuspecting hands. Poor thing. Everytime he starts cleaning the rat/hamster/ferret/fish/cat/dog stuff I want to yell really loud "sucker!" But I'm not stupid. Of course I just sit around looking devastated that I can't help out.

I've already gotten fat. Fatter. According to the doctor's charts I've only gained 3 pounds but none of my old pants fit me. And my shirts are getting suspiciously shorter in the front.

And somehow, at the age of 26, I've acquired a geriatric trick hip. Visions of hip replacement are dancing in my head. When I wake up in the morning my right leg won't support me. At all. I have to sit in the bed for at least 10 minutes after I wake up and flex my leg. It's so much fun. Especially when you wake up late and forget that you have the hip of an 89 year old. So you jump out of bed really quick to go wake up the kids and find yourself face down on the carpet in front of the ferret cage. I swear I've heard them laughing at me.

So that's my exciting life. Geriatric hips, basking in the glory of not cleaning up animal shit, baby girls, and planning the natural induction of labor 6 months ahead of time. It's just so exciting over here in partyland.

9:26 a.m. - 09.27.01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

andrew
anenigma
lisamcc
kitchenlogic
milkmaid
pischina
rubyfoxx
tattoobelly
quoted
cariboutwo
smartypants
jamiestar
cuppajoe
peasantwench
itsmylife
jenne1017
science-girl
dietingjenn
chubbychic
hollysdiet
robin-smith
bisa-pet