neuroticgirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The secret is out

I was going to post this earlier but with everything going on and being all hectic I never got around to it. And since that's about as legible as binary code I'll include a picture with an explanation.

Excuse my really bad paintshop writing.

This is my 12 week sonogram. In November I'll have another one that damn well better tell me what sex the teensy little bambina is. Until then I'm calling it a girl. I found out I was pregnant at the end of July and this sonogram was done at the beginning of September. I just didn't want to announce it too soon. But there you go. I'm pregnant.

Jen has known about this for a little while and she is now free to unleash the secret and gloat.

On to less exciting news.

This weekend circumstances came up that made us rearrange the house. The entire freakin house. The boys got new beds. They are no longer sleeping on the tower of doom that they called their bunk beds. So we rearranged their room. And of course we couldn't stop there. Once the new beds were put in I decided that they needed new shelves installed. So we went to home depot, bought a buttload of lumber, bought some paint, some stain, some hardware, and new shelves were born.

Then we got rid of Ians dresser. Because it was ugly and cumbersome. And we built him a dresser in his closet. Becasue their closet is HUGE. So now he has a built in dresser in his closet and more floor space in his room. Woo Hoo.

And the piece of furniture that we originally were going to move to our room. We didn't. After we moved our entire room around we decided that it wouldn't fit without being too cluttered. So all that rearranging was for nothing. Nada.

But that's ok because I didn't actually do any of the hard work anyway. I've got that built in pregnancy excuse. So Billy was the one out of a lot of energy. I was just out of a little bit of time.

That's really all that's happened this weekend.

8:39 a.m. - 09.24.01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

andrew
anenigma
lisamcc
kitchenlogic
milkmaid
pischina
rubyfoxx
tattoobelly
quoted
cariboutwo
smartypants
jamiestar
cuppajoe
peasantwench
itsmylife
jenne1017
science-girl
dietingjenn
chubbychic
hollysdiet
robin-smith
bisa-pet