neuroticgirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

houseplants and summer school

Pool guys are a pain in the ass. My friend Jen and I have planned for a week to go out today and spend money, mainly at Garden Ridge. The pool guys were supposed to be at her house at 3 o'clock and we were heading out after that. They didn't get there until almost 7 and didn't finish until 9. So we didn't get to go to garden ridge. We did manage to head to home depot really quick though. I bought a tree thing for the living room.

I wish I could tell you what kind of tree it is except the only thing the tag says is -tropical foliage, good houseplant. So there you go, I got a new "good houseplant" tree.

I never made it back last night to write a real entry but that was mainly because I didn't really have anything to write about. Lately I've become pretty domesticated. I stay home a lot. But it's cool. I'm happier than I've been in a long time. Happy enough that me and bily have been doing a lot of talking recently about actually planning to have another child.

I think we're ready. It's kind of weird the way that stuff works. Three months ago I wouldn't have given a second thought to having a baby. But after the events of the past month I've given it a lot of thought. We've given it a lot of thought. And I think that the kids are old enough now and it will be nice to have a baby in the house again.

Clifford DOES get to go to the first grade. He will go to summer school and his teacher is 98% positive that he'll be fully prepared for the first grade after that. He's so excited about going to summer school. I thought I'd have to break it to him gently, but lucky for me they don't offer it at his school and the one that does have summer school is far enough away that he'd get to ride a bus and that thrills him beyond my comprehension. All he talked about all school year is how bad it sucked that I took them to school instead of them riding the bus. All year he dreamt of being able to ride the bus but we live less than 2 miles from the school so he wasn't eligible. So he doesn't give a flying flip that he'll have to sit in school all day long for a month of his summer, he's just thrilled that he gets to ride the bus there and back.

I'm rambling. Maybe I'll have a freak plant repotting accident tomorrow that will make for a more interesting entry.

10:58 p.m. - 6.2.01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

andrew
anenigma
lisamcc
kitchenlogic
milkmaid
pischina
rubyfoxx
tattoobelly
quoted
cariboutwo
smartypants
jamiestar
cuppajoe
peasantwench
itsmylife
jenne1017
science-girl
dietingjenn
chubbychic
hollysdiet
robin-smith
bisa-pet