neuroticgirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I need sleep dammit

Why can't I sleep?

I'm running on about 4 hours of sleep in the past 48 hours. I should be able to lie down and pass right the fuck out. What gives?

I certainly feel tired. My eyes think I'm tired. My body thinks I'm tired. My brain is beyond being able to think rationally so it must know that it's tired, but it just won't quit. Thinking about this and thinking about that and I wonder if I should go grocery shopping and get some milk, nah, it's insane to go grocery shopping at 2 in the morning, but then why are grocery stores open at 2 in the morning, hell, why aren't more stores open 24 hours, in fact it could be a whole little night world where people think it's strange to be up at 10 in the morning, yeah, and there'd be day families and night families and each would think the other was insane and eventually there'd be hate crimes against each other and maybe even a civil war, except that it'd be hard to coordinate a time to kill each other fairly what with the whole day and night thing and finding a time when it would be socially acceptable to kill each other without waking each other up or keeping each other up too late, and then there would be ... hey wait, wasn't I going to go get some milk, no that's right, that'd be crazy, hey what was that pink flying dot in my peripheral vision? Maybe it was a pretty pink alien ...

See, tihs is the shit that goes through my head when I try to sleep.

1:39 a.m. - 07.16.02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

andrew
anenigma
lisamcc
kitchenlogic
milkmaid
pischina
rubyfoxx
tattoobelly
quoted
cariboutwo
smartypants
jamiestar
cuppajoe
peasantwench
itsmylife
jenne1017
science-girl
dietingjenn
chubbychic
hollysdiet
robin-smith
bisa-pet