neuroticgirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I get to keep him

I'm all weirded out. I'm sure I've mentioned that David is a bonafide sailor boy. Does boy sound derogative there? Anyway, in his duties as bonafide sailor person (better?) he has to go out on big boats for longish periods of time.

Oh fuck, I can't beat around the bush like this. He was supposed to go out for 6 months in November, but now maybe he's not. I mean probably he's not, but stuff could always happen that changes that. It's guarded excitement. But I'm having a lot of trouble keeping it guarded. I'm so giddy that I feel like I'm going to puke.

OH! And I have a job interview tomorrow. And I'm all excited and scared and nervous about that too. I haven't worked since 1997. I have this innate ability to fuck things up pretty royally, it's a natural talent, I haven't even really had to work at it. I really hope I don't fuck this up.

I can't sit still anymore. I'll have to write more later.

10:15 a.m. - 07.17.02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

andrew
anenigma
lisamcc
kitchenlogic
milkmaid
pischina
rubyfoxx
tattoobelly
quoted
cariboutwo
smartypants
jamiestar
cuppajoe
peasantwench
itsmylife
jenne1017
science-girl
dietingjenn
chubbychic
hollysdiet
robin-smith
bisa-pet