neuroticgirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

mother daughter day

Maybe instead of writing all this shit in this diary I should be telling all of this shit to him.

It's a novel concept, I know, but apparently this talking stuff really helps. And maybe having a few minutes to stop and spend time together helps too.

Anyway, I feel infinitely better.

I spent yesterday with my mom. I know I bitch about her a lot but I really do love her. And on days like yesterday I love spending time with her. It's nice to spend time with someone that you don't have to worry about how your acting at all. She knows me pretty well. She's unaffected by my little idiosyncrasies. She humors me in a way that no one else really does. And she gets caught up in my whims and fully acts on them. We can be clear across town on our way to do something and I'll suddenly bust out with some insane idea that I think will be fun but it's all the way on the OTHER side of town and she'll get wrapped up in my idea and turn the car around to set about accomplishing my new idea. She says I'm infectious.

There's something really nice about having someone that contorts to your moods and eccentricities but that can't possibly be good.

Anyway, so I had a nice day yesterday with libraries and lunches and shopping and gossip and stuff.

10:40 a.m. - 07.14.02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

andrew
anenigma
lisamcc
kitchenlogic
milkmaid
pischina
rubyfoxx
tattoobelly
quoted
cariboutwo
smartypants
jamiestar
cuppajoe
peasantwench
itsmylife
jenne1017
science-girl
dietingjenn
chubbychic
hollysdiet
robin-smith
bisa-pet