neuroticgirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the best damn thing about her

So this morning I was put in a situation where I would have to deal with the mother-in-law all by my lonesome. Billy ahd to work. And I was dreading it until I realized that I could call in reinforcements.

So I called my mom who was spending the weekend with her boyfriend, and enlisted her help.

So this morning my mom and her boyfriend arrive right as the evil skank in-law from hell arrived. And robert doesn't know that she's the rotten in-law that I always bitch about. I guess he just thinks that she's some random lady that I let take my children to church. As if.

So anyway, MIL (mother-in-law, get it?) won't shut up. She's telling us all about her sister in-law and how she had an emotional breakdown and was hospitalized. And how her son lives with her and drives her crazy and how it's not good for her because everyone needs to walk on eggshells and her husband has seizures so he can't enforce rules and the baby cries all... Do you get my point?

So anyway, she won't shut up and she's driving us all crazy but I'm still trying to be nice to her. Because I'm retarded like that.

Robert, on the other hand, is one of those older men who says exactly what he thinks no matter how offensive or blunt it is. Which is quite mortifying when you're out eating breakfast at IHOP and he keeps calling the waitress Big Red. And demanding things instead of asking for them. But he isn't trying to be rude, he's just saying what he wants without sugar coating it AT ALL.

Where was I?

Oh yeah. MIL wouldn't shut up. I'm pushing the kids out the door and making a bunch of remarks about how they're going to be late.

Finally she gets it and they turn to leave. And as she is shutting the door, the door is not quite shut yet but she's right there. Because she's shutting it. Robert says ...

"That's the best damn thing about that woman - when she leaves!"

And I know she heard it and I tried to catch myself but I couldn't and I laughed. Loud, long, and hard. Jesus that was the funniest thing I've heard all month.

1:40 p.m. - 8.12.01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

andrew
anenigma
lisamcc
kitchenlogic
milkmaid
pischina
rubyfoxx
tattoobelly
quoted
cariboutwo
smartypants
jamiestar
cuppajoe
peasantwench
itsmylife
jenne1017
science-girl
dietingjenn
chubbychic
hollysdiet
robin-smith
bisa-pet