neuroticgirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

what's my phone number?

Another entry where you get to see what a moron I am.

My phone service offers a package called the complete choice package. The complete choice plan gives you everything you can imagine. Call forwarding, call waiting, call waiting plus, ringmaster, call tracing, star 69, star 67, an answering service, and about a million things that I don't remember and will never use.

We subscribe to this because I want call waiting plus, star 69, star67, and the answering service. And to order those things seperate from the complete choice plan would cost more. So we have all these features that we don't/will never use.

But the one that really gets annoying is the ringmaster. That's where you have three seperate phone numbers that each have a distinctive ring.

I don't know the numbers. I mean I know the main number but not the other two. So obviously we've never given the other numbers out. So when the phone rings from one of those numbers I can be 99.9% sure that they have the wrong number.

But here's the real bitch of it. I don't know the numbers. So when I tell them that they have the wrong number they usually say "well is this 555-5555?" and I have to say "I don't know what the number is."

Do you have any idea what a complete f'ing moron I sound like telling these people that yes, I just answered this number, so it is in fact, my number, but hell if I know what it is?

I should really call the phone company and ask them what my numbers are. But that would require a lengthy phone call listening to classic muzak and then telling the phone operator that I've had these numbers for about 3 years now but don't know what they are. And I'm not really up to that right now.

I don't know what the point of that was except that I've gotten 4 wrong number/weird ring calls just this morning and I'm starting to feel like a real idiot.

9:30 a.m. - 8.13.01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

andrew
anenigma
lisamcc
kitchenlogic
milkmaid
pischina
rubyfoxx
tattoobelly
quoted
cariboutwo
smartypants
jamiestar
cuppajoe
peasantwench
itsmylife
jenne1017
science-girl
dietingjenn
chubbychic
hollysdiet
robin-smith
bisa-pet