neuroticgirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I trust you

Yesterday was Caleb's birthday. The party isn't until Sunday but we had a little mini-party last night. With cake and happy meals and all of his presents from us and Ian and my mom. So my living room is now littered with about a million toys.

Anyway, this morning I wake up and Caleb is standing beside the bed. Staring at me.

And he looks all pitiful and finally manages to say, in as small of a voice as he could muster..

"I don't feel good at all, I don't want to go to school today. Because I don't feel good. I trust you, I don't feel good. Because I woke up too early and started playing but now I can't stop and I need to stay home so I can finish playing or else I won't feel good."

Yeah right. Try that on someone else kiddo.

He says "I trust you" when he means to say "trust me." I laugh every time he says it.

I think that every dish in my house is dirty. I hate it when that happens. And my bathroom is staging a protest. I heard the sink and the tub planning a walk-out last night when I was trying to sleep. I don't know how everything gets so nasty when I seriously scrub it every saturday. Plus the lawn needs to be mowed. But I can't do that because billy would go into cardiac arrest if I touched his precious lawn mower. No skin off my back, I hate mowing the lawn.

I have all these things that I need to do and I bet you 10 bucks, no wait, not 10 bucks, but something, I bet you something that I won't get shit done.

Just for shits and giggles lets see what I do get done.

Here's my list of stuff that I realistically plan on getting done today.

@ the dishes

@ laundry

@ cleaning the bathroom (or at least the counter and sink)

@ think of something to have for dinner

@ actually make dinner as opposed to ordering take-out for the 3rd night in a row

@ clean out the ferret cage

@ give the dog a bath

@ sweep and mop my kitchen floor because someone dropped their plate of cake and didn't tell anyone so we didn't realize that a clean-up was needed until the dog had spread the cake all over the floor and even though most of the cake is up I can still feel phantom crumbs when I walk. yuck

I think that's it. Damn I should have let Caleb stay home from school and used him for cheap slave labor.

9:12 a.m. - 8.16.01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

andrew
anenigma
lisamcc
kitchenlogic
milkmaid
pischina
rubyfoxx
tattoobelly
quoted
cariboutwo
smartypants
jamiestar
cuppajoe
peasantwench
itsmylife
jenne1017
science-girl
dietingjenn
chubbychic
hollysdiet
robin-smith
bisa-pet