neuroticgirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

these just keep getting more and more boring

Yesterday was Calebs birthday party. That means all my relatives were in one area socializing with each other for about 2 hours.

It was very scary. The mother-in-law somehow managed to squirt mustard ALL OVER calebs shorts. How? I have no fucking clue. He was eating his hot dog, not even playing while he ate it like he usually does. For once he was completely innocent. Just sitting there when mustard gets squirted down the side of his shorts. Some people should not have access to squeezable condiments.

The whole party started out badly. The park that I had arranged to have it at somehow managed to close. So I arrived a little early to set things up and it was just closed. No sign, no nothing. Just closed. So I had to wait there for everyone to arrive since my family doesn't understand the concept of cell phones for emergencies. And they were coming from out of town. That was a lot of fun. We somehow managed to find a table at another nearby park and everything worked out well but it gave the mother-in-law a reason to squawk. And she definitely used it. She wouldn't shut up about the damn park being closed. She kept making little remarks, loudly, that she percieved as being funny. She was making little jokes about the closed park for the entire party. Loudly.

Everything turned out fine, just a bit stressful.

The big trend in Caleb gifting this year was cash. Which I really don't understand. He is 6 years old. He's not hard to shop for. You go to the toy store, pretty much just close your eyes and point, and when you open your eyes you will be pointing at something that Caleb thinks that he can't live without. But everyone gave cash. So he ended up with 76 dollars in cash. Me and Billy got the short end of the stick with that arrangement since WE had to take him to the store to spend some of that birthday booty.

I've been in a funk lately. I'm just tired all the time and I never really have time to sit on the computer and play anymore. I've doubled my e-mail volume with the orgnization that I volunteer for so that keeps me busy. And one of my neighbors is sick and her husband works out of town and because he is an insensitive prick who doesn't appear to give a shit about his wife he doesn't come into town much. And she's really sick. She's had two major surgeries in the past three months and just last week was rushed to the hospital in an ambulance because of a heart problem. So I've been over there helping out and keeping her company when I can.

And that's pretty much it.

8:56 a.m. - 8.20.01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

andrew
anenigma
lisamcc
kitchenlogic
milkmaid
pischina
rubyfoxx
tattoobelly
quoted
cariboutwo
smartypants
jamiestar
cuppajoe
peasantwench
itsmylife
jenne1017
science-girl
dietingjenn
chubbychic
hollysdiet
robin-smith
bisa-pet