neuroticgirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

self-absorbed

Yesterday I realized how self-absorbed I am.

I went to a doctors appointment and for some reason they think it's necesary to give you 3 bags of free crap when you start going to this doctor. The first bag was pretty cool, it had about a million prenatal vitamin samples and a bunch of lotion and viactive and stuff. That's cool. The other bags were full of crap. Magazines, coupons that I'll forget that I have by the time that I'd need them, brochures with instructions on bathing a baby and umbilical cord care. Stuff like that.

God can I just get to the point? Anyway, I have these three bags full of crap, and they're heavy so I let billy carry them. Somewhere during the office visit I'd left my sweater in a chair. Billy saw it and grabbed it for me. Then while we were leaving I asked him to hold my purse so I could fill out paperwork. And I forgot that he was holding it.

So we left the doctors office, walked all the way through the hospital to the parking garage, up the elevator to our floor, and halfway to the car before I looked over and realized that Billy was carrying 3 big bags of stuff, my sweater, his coat, my purse, and the paperwork that the receptionist had handed him on the way out. I wasn't carrying anything. Not one little piece of paper. Nothing.

Anyway, babys doing well.

Caleb is sick so he's staying home from school today. And in a temporary lapse of sanity I let Ian stay home too. What the hell was I thinking?!?

10:47 a.m. - 01.17.02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

andrew
anenigma
lisamcc
kitchenlogic
milkmaid
pischina
rubyfoxx
tattoobelly
quoted
cariboutwo
smartypants
jamiestar
cuppajoe
peasantwench
itsmylife
jenne1017
science-girl
dietingjenn
chubbychic
hollysdiet
robin-smith
bisa-pet