neuroticgirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

hemmorhoids are THE silent killer

Last night I had the privilege of being followed by an extremely bulked up neanderthal. He was all muscley without even the slightest hint of a brain. He kept talking to me about lifting weights and working out and bulking up. He also adamently pointed out that he wasn't down with 'roids. Because they were deadly, the silent killer. And how 'roids could "ruin your life with the ladies if you know what I mean, heh heh," and they should have to wear signs saying that they're roid'ed because that way us fine women wouldn't waste our time trying.

Through the whole conversation (monologue?) I kept thinking that this guy had some crazy obsession with hemorrhoids and how unfortunate it was that he had this crazy hemorrhoid insecurity that compelled him to denounce them whenever possible.

Eventually he realized that I wasn't responding to him and he had been carrying the conversation all by himself so he went and tortured some other poor soul with his tales of anally disabled men not being able to please the ladies.

Approximately three hours later I realized that he meant steroids. And while this did leave me feeling a little less violated it was still somewhat disconcerting.

In other news, Tyler crawled today. Or rather Tyler did A crawl today. He couldn't get his arms and legs coordinated properly so he kept falling but god bless him he kept trying. The whole coordination thing may be because he is a baby and is just learning how to do this but I have a sneaking suspicion that he has inherited my natural lack of grace.

Speaking of grace, yesterday when I went for my walk I couldn't find my headphones so I took a book. Do you have any idea how proud of myself I was when I mastered the whole walking while reading and managing to not get motion sick at the same time? That is talent.

Why yes, I do rock the party that rocks the party.

12:01 p.m. - 08.29.02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

andrew
anenigma
lisamcc
kitchenlogic
milkmaid
pischina
rubyfoxx
tattoobelly
quoted
cariboutwo
smartypants
jamiestar
cuppajoe
peasantwench
itsmylife
jenne1017
science-girl
dietingjenn
chubbychic
hollysdiet
robin-smith
bisa-pet