neuroticgirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

eeeek

Why am I up at this ungodly hour on a saturday morning you ask?

Well brace yourself. I'm about to utter a phrase that strikes fear in the heart of every self respecting adult child of a dysfunctional family.

Family Reunion Today.

Yes, I know, it's scary and it will be tough, it might be the hardest thing I've done all year.

But I will trudge through it, listening to everyone tell me how last time they saw me it looked like I lost weight but now it looks like I've piled it back on.

I will smile sweetly when they tell me that my green bean casserole could use a bit more oomph.

I will laugh merrily when they joke about having more kids.

I will try to complete at least one sentence without being interuppted.

It will be my mission to compliment everyone reguardless of how horrible they look/smell/act.

I will stand really close to the kids so I can stop them at the pass. Before they manage to innocently insult everyone there. Last year X, the oldest, called my aunt "fat, but in a pretty way". The pretty way part was only added when he realized that she was mortified.

I will survive this. Godspeed and a safe return. That's what I'm wishing for.

8:19 - 4.21.01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

andrew
anenigma
lisamcc
kitchenlogic
milkmaid
pischina
rubyfoxx
tattoobelly
quoted
cariboutwo
smartypants
jamiestar
cuppajoe
peasantwench
itsmylife
jenne1017
science-girl
dietingjenn
chubbychic
hollysdiet
robin-smith
bisa-pet