neuroticgirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

no sleep in the quarter jar

It's a double edged sword. I want to spend as much time as possible with David before he leaves for 6 weeks but spending this much time with him right at the end of him being here makes me miss him that much more when he's not here.

Sigh.

Anyway, pretty good weekend I guess. I mean nothing heinous happened.

But I need sleep like you wouldn't believe. Last night I stayed up until about 2:15 watching David and his roommate, Scott, put together an entertainment center. I stayed up to watch because I thought it'd be guaranteed entertainment but they got it put together relatively hassle free so I was denied a few good laughs. Such is life I suppose. But when I was waking up at around 5 this morning I was pretty pissed that I had so little sleep AND no testosterone fueled follies to make it at least bearable.

As soon as I get the kids off to school and Tyler down for his morning nap I plan on passing right the fuck out.

I've been thinking a lot lately about the amount of obscene language that comes out of my mouth. I should start one of those quarter jars where every time I mutter a four letter word I have to pay a quarter to the jar. When it's all full I could split the money between the kids savings accounts. They'd be pretty freakin wealthy by the time they were 18. Or maybe 13.

7:36 a.m. - 08.19.02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

andrew
anenigma
lisamcc
kitchenlogic
milkmaid
pischina
rubyfoxx
tattoobelly
quoted
cariboutwo
smartypants
jamiestar
cuppajoe
peasantwench
itsmylife
jenne1017
science-girl
dietingjenn
chubbychic
hollysdiet
robin-smith
bisa-pet