neuroticgirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

peas in a fucking pod

Billy likes to put together puzzles. And while puzzle assembling isn't something that I'd ordinarily do I do it because it gives me and him a chance to sit and do something together without anything being hectic or rushed. And also, I'm fiercly (?) competitive.

So obviously I have to do it with him to see if I can put together more of the puzzle than him.

When he gets done with the puzzles he colors in the spots between pieces so that it looks like a picture rather than a puzzle.

Anyway, there is a room in our house that we have decided to decorate with Anne Geddes baby type things. And billy ran out and got some Anne Geddes puzzles instead of pictures. Which would have been a lot easier.

He picks this puzzle that, I swear, can not be done. And it's driving me up the fucking wall because he's buzzing around plugging in correct pieces all over the place while I fumble around like a fucking moron. So far it has taken us 3 hours to get the border done. Just the border. It's awful. Here is a link to the puzzle. It takes a minute to load but yes, those are all peas. Lots and lots of fucking peas.

Do you have any idea how fricken hard it is to put together 550 pieces when they're all peas? I'm so losing my mind.

5:28 p.m. - 09.09.01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

andrew
anenigma
lisamcc
kitchenlogic
milkmaid
pischina
rubyfoxx
tattoobelly
quoted
cariboutwo
smartypants
jamiestar
cuppajoe
peasantwench
itsmylife
jenne1017
science-girl
dietingjenn
chubbychic
hollysdiet
robin-smith
bisa-pet