neuroticgirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I bow down to the peanut gods

My normal existence, the one where everything pretty much goes wrong, has returned.

Yesterday I said something negative about peanuts and got into a big peanut discussion with a friend of mine. I was definitely anti-nut, she was very pro. Anyway, I don't like peanuts and I scorned them.

Today the peanut gods started haunting me.

It all started with breakfast. My mother finally got up and made breakfast for all of us. Pancakes, mmmmm. So I snatched up my plate of pancakes with this awesome looking syrup/sauce on them and ran to the couch so I could mindlessly watch television while I scarfed down the goods. Took my first bite and choked.

It was some sort of peanut sauce, and it was soaked into every last piece of pancake on my plate. So I ate toast and went on my way.

Lunchtime rolled around and we were at the doctors office which just happened to be by this restaurant that I've heard rave reviews on (if run on sentences bother you then maybe you should stop reading here.) Anyway, we go over to this restaurant and sit down and the kids immediately find something that they want and I'm looking at the menu and everything seems to have some kind of peanut incorporated into it. I finally found a salad thats description said nothing resembling peanut and I ordered it. It was served with warm peanut vinagrette (how's that spelled?) AND it had some funky mutated peanut specimens all throughout it. Ho Hum, the breadsticks were nut free.

We ate dinner that I made and there were NO peanuts involved.

We then went to dairy queen where the minimum wage drones behind the counter couldn't understand the concept of NO NUTS. So they gave me a hot fudge sundae with nuts, which we didn't notice until we had driven halfway home.

So I'm sorry about the nut discrimination issues that I have. And I'm truly sorry that I made those right wing anti-nut comments. Truly. I am at the mercy of the peanut gods here and they are apparently not loving or forgiving.

10:45 p.m. - 6.13.01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

andrew
anenigma
lisamcc
kitchenlogic
milkmaid
pischina
rubyfoxx
tattoobelly
quoted
cariboutwo
smartypants
jamiestar
cuppajoe
peasantwench
itsmylife
jenne1017
science-girl
dietingjenn
chubbychic
hollysdiet
robin-smith
bisa-pet