neuroticgirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

dale rocks the party that rocks the house

Yay! I got my new DSL modem today. Previously it took me about 30 minutes to download a song, sometimes up to an hour. For one song. But if I wanted it bad enough I'd do it. Now it takes me under 2 minutes per song. I now understand how the music industry could feel threatened.

In other news I become one hundred percent domesticated. How can I tell? A dairy queen was being built about a mile away from me. I checked it's progress faithfully, leaving my house and driving by it for no other purpose than to see if it was open yet. Yesterday we took the kids to the museum and on the way home I saw the flashing sign that said NOW OPEN. I screamed TURN AROUND. Loudly. Billy thought we were about to get in a wreck or something similarly disasterous. It was all very comical but makes me feel pretty pathetic.

Also, I called my friend for no other purpose than telling her that Dales marinade rocks my world. This is something my grandmother does. I have become my grandmother.

Except that my grandmother wouldn't need to get off the computer to work on her nudey/sexually explicit collage.

8:10 p.m. - 6.13.01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

andrew
anenigma
lisamcc
kitchenlogic
milkmaid
pischina
rubyfoxx
tattoobelly
quoted
cariboutwo
smartypants
jamiestar
cuppajoe
peasantwench
itsmylife
jenne1017
science-girl
dietingjenn
chubbychic
hollysdiet
robin-smith
bisa-pet