neuroticgirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

my head did not explode

Another entry about school starting. Can you tell I'm excited?

I know for a fact that school is starting tomorrow and that it's not just a cruel joke propogated by the duval county school system. Because sometimes I think that maybe school doesn't really start tomorrow that it was a giant hoax so that a good laugh could be had at the expense of stay at home parents everywhere.

But it's not. I know it isn't because I've got that attitude.

The one where my head does not explode when Caleb wants a juice box and I tell him no because they are for school lunches, and he proceeds to scream loud enough to burst my eardrum. I didn't yell, I smiled, I smiled and enjoyed the spectacle that is my son throwing a temper tantrum.

And that my friends, is not the demeanor of someone who still has to deal with her childrens temper tantrums day in and day out for another week. Nope, that is the demeanor of a mother that is about to once again realize the quietness that previously existed in her home.

Either that or I've really lost it and someone should be concerned enough to contact a local mental health agency on my behalf.

4:52 p.m. - 8.6.01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

andrew
anenigma
lisamcc
kitchenlogic
milkmaid
pischina
rubyfoxx
tattoobelly
quoted
cariboutwo
smartypants
jamiestar
cuppajoe
peasantwench
itsmylife
jenne1017
science-girl
dietingjenn
chubbychic
hollysdiet
robin-smith
bisa-pet