neuroticgirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

they're all old

The kids are now at school.

I walked them to their new classes. Both of their teachers are old. And by old I don't necearily mean age wise, they smell like old people. I hope I can wash that smell off of my children at night. The rooms aren't nice and open and creative like they were last year.

Ian's teacher tried to stop me from peeking into the room. She was a bitch anyway. We walked up and said hi and she said "what's your name? OK Ian, sit against the wall and read." There was no hi, hello, how are you? I walked with Ian to the end of the line so he could sit in the hall and he whispered to me that she didn't seem very nice, and he wondered why that hair was growing out of her freckle. Because the woman has a huge wart on her chin with about 7 BLACK hairs growing out of it.

Maybe she was just stressed, we'll see. Caleb's teacher doesn't look directly at you when she's looking at you. She kind of cocks her head up and looks down at you. I'm sure it isn't a socio-economic thing, I think she just has bad vision. But still. And she wears Estee Lauder's Youth Dew. I know that's what it is because it's what my grandmother wears. And it's a really stifling smell. And she carries a kleenex everywhere she goes. Balled up in her hand. But she at least smiled. So she scored higher than Ian's teacher.

And you know what? I'm not all that excited about being alone. I don't know what to do. I've done the dishes and some laundry. I played with the dog, let the ferrets out and cleaned their cage. And here I am. Bored and lonely.

9:18 a.m. - 8.7.01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

andrew
anenigma
lisamcc
kitchenlogic
milkmaid
pischina
rubyfoxx
tattoobelly
quoted
cariboutwo
smartypants
jamiestar
cuppajoe
peasantwench
itsmylife
jenne1017
science-girl
dietingjenn
chubbychic
hollysdiet
robin-smith
bisa-pet