neuroticgirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the teachers

OK. The smell. It washes off.

Ians teacher is definitely a bitch. But I think I'm going to like her anyway. Ian was telling me about the things she made them do. And I like that she made them do actual school work on the first day. Because I hate those pansy teachers that let the first day turn into slack day. Because the first day sets the pace for the rest of the year. Right?

Or maybe I'm just a bitch that likes to make my kids actually learn. Yesterday Ian learned all about air being a gas and he learned the specifics of why the sun rises and sets and a bunch of stuff like that. And he likes to learn so he had a great day yesterday.

Caleb's teacher sat around blowing her nose all day. They didn't do shit. He learned how to hold onto a balloon so it doesn't blow away. And he didn't learn that too well seeing as his balloon promptly blew away once we got home.

And maybe that's wrong of me. But my favorite teachers were the ones that pushed me to do my personal best. And pushed me to learn more more more. They probably weren't my favorite teachers at the time. But those are the ones I look back at now and think of how great they were.

Anyway. My dog won't eat. The vet says she's depressed. Have I already talked about this? I think I may have. It's troubling though. Last night she ate a bit of ham, but she won't eat anything substantial.

I keep meaning to send an e-mail to Jen but I'm a slacker and haven't done it yet. Sorry Jen.

Tomorrow I have to go to the doctor. The one that's famous for making you wait about an hour once you're in the room. So today I get to go book shopping.

That's about it I guess.

8:46 a.m. - 8.8.01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

andrew
anenigma
lisamcc
kitchenlogic
milkmaid
pischina
rubyfoxx
tattoobelly
quoted
cariboutwo
smartypants
jamiestar
cuppajoe
peasantwench
itsmylife
jenne1017
science-girl
dietingjenn
chubbychic
hollysdiet
robin-smith
bisa-pet