neuroticgirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

she's baa-aaack

She's all moved in.

These past few weeks all I could think of was all the reasons I didn't want her to move in. I forgot all about the reasons that it would be nice to have her here.

This morning when I was leaving to take the kids to school and run some errands she asked if she could go with me. It was incredibly nice having someone with me for those tediously boring errands that I always dread. Not to mention that with her in the car I didn't sing loudly to the music playing which saved me from the usual stares and looks of terror from stoplight neighbors and passerbys.

It's nice having an adult that knows me so well that I don't constantly end up sticking my foot in my mouth as I am prone to do.

It's nice that she knows me so well that we can say things to each other with looks only. Words aren't always necesary.

It's nice that she wants to go out to breakfast with me and when I'm gone to the restroom (for the 80th time that hour) she already knows what I want and orders for me.

So even though I bitched about a lot of things, overall, I think this will work out just fine.

She is, afterall, my mother. And if I can't manage to not murder my own mother then how can anyone near me feel safe.

1:51 p.m. - 5.21.01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

andrew
anenigma
lisamcc
kitchenlogic
milkmaid
pischina
rubyfoxx
tattoobelly
quoted
cariboutwo
smartypants
jamiestar
cuppajoe
peasantwench
itsmylife
jenne1017
science-girl
dietingjenn
chubbychic
hollysdiet
robin-smith
bisa-pet