neuroticgirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

He's back and she's miserable (respectively)

So He's back! I knew I missed him while he was gone but didn't realize exactly how much until he was there in front of me. It's a nice, safe secure, everything is right with the world feeling. Yay!!!

And today I am one tired bitch. I don't think I've gotten a decent night of sleep for 3 days. And I knew I'd be up half the night last night but do you think I planned ahead and got sleep early in the evening? Of course not. That would have been smart and I'm not particularly known for my keen common sense.

Instead I hung out with my mom while she used my washer and dryer and then went to my friend Jenifer's house.

In a fantastically karmic turn of events my mother is having trouble with her roommate. She let my aunt move in with her and now my aunt has lost her job and is pretty much riding mom's pitiful monetary wave while not really looking for a job.

So the past few weeks I've heard a lot of the following phrases out of her mouth;

"you don't know what it's like to live with family!"

"she's not even looking for a job!"

"I hope she doesn't think that I'll support her for longer than a month!! That's just too long!"

For those of you who don't know, my mom lived with me without looking for a job and without paying a penny and without carrying her share of the workload for about a year. She JUST moved out in March.

So I just sit back and smile and nod. Every now and then I'll say "Hey, remember that part you told me about where she was making you really really miserable? Tell me that part again!"

12:04 p.m. - 06.19.02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

andrew
anenigma
lisamcc
kitchenlogic
milkmaid
pischina
rubyfoxx
tattoobelly
quoted
cariboutwo
smartypants
jamiestar
cuppajoe
peasantwench
itsmylife
jenne1017
science-girl
dietingjenn
chubbychic
hollysdiet
robin-smith
bisa-pet