neuroticgirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

lists you could have done without

I woke up with Tyler at about 5:30 this morning. And I don�t mind it at all because he�s so freakin happy in the morning and I enjoy getting all those smiles and laughs and stuff. Also I like to watch him for signs of alien possession. Because certainly no child of mine could be THAT gosh darn happy at such an ungodly hour.

Anyway, I usually go back to sleep when he does but today was overcome with an insane desire to make a bunch of lists. I am decidedly a list person.

So in lieu of a real entry you guys get an assload of lists. Or maybe just one or two.

Things presently in my purse

**Four bottles of nail polish. One purple glittery kind, one super fast drying clear topcoat, and two from a French manicure set (white and ivory)

**one package of goody ouchless no metal rubber bands

**one Tylenol bottle with a bunch of Tylenol, ibuprofen, Excedrin, and something that my mom gave me so I dare not take it.

**This stupid change purse thing that is ATTACHED to my purse. I�m using it to hold one very small eyeliner pencil, and two tubes of lipstick (fairy and buff)

**A bunch of little trash papers from various packages of breath mints

**a small bottle of vanilla scented lotion

**Loreal le grand curl waterproof mascara in brown

**cover girl silver compact in translucent fair

**one long eyeliner pencil in brown

**two tampons

**a package of vivarin

**a nail file and a nail buffer file thing

**a tube of berry burst lip balm from old navy (this shit rocks!)

**a grocery list

**a list of books I need to acquire

**three black pens

**one pastel pink, one pastel purple, and one pastel peach pen, all scented

**a pad of black paper to jot down notes and lists and stuff on

**2 lighters

**an appointment card from Tyler�s doctor

**a beaded bracelet thing that Caleb gave me

**4 (!!) tiny hairclips for hair emergencies

**6 little colored, striped paper clips

**64 cents

**a pair of sunglasses

**my cell phone

**my wallet

**and here is the truly disturbing part; breath mints. 1 tin of cinnamon altoids, one tin of wintergreen altoids, one tin of Everest powerful mint gum, 3 different Orbits (one whitening peppermint 12 piece pack, one plain old peppermint (14 piece), and one wintergreen (14 piece)), one tin of Starbucks after coffee gum, one rocket like canister thing of cinnamon blitz, and one tiny tin of Starbucks after coffee mints.

** �As I Lay Dying� by William Faulkner

I�m not sure what disturbs me more, the contents or the that I felt the need to catalogue them.

Things I need to do today

**laundry

**dishes

**sweep and mop the kitchen

**scrub down the countertops

**go through my clothes because some of them are too big for me now (YAY!!!)

**organize my books because they are chaotic and I don�t know which books I�ve read and which I haven�t

**trim my bangs

**clean off the desk (how does it get so messy and cluttered?)

**make some name tag thing with Ian

**finish making a windsock with Caleb

**clean off the bookstand and dresser in my room

**cook something healthy for dinner

I�ll never do all that. That�s my list of things I SHOULD do today. The real list of things I�ll actually do would look something like this:

**read diaryland half the day

**read books in general for a while

**look at the mess in the kitchen and wonder why I don�t have a housekeeper

**sit with the kids and nod and point while they make their respective projects

**start going through books on bookstand but quit shortly after to read one of the books that I�ve come across

**get back online to obsessively check e-mail in case He has e-mailed me for the umpteenth time today

**e-mail him back umpteen times and then a few more times to tell him random silly useless trivia that I�ve learned while anxiously awaiting the arrival of the next e-mail

**go buy fast food for dinner

Why am I writing all these lists? More importantly, why am I subjecting you guys to all these lists? I know you love me if you made it this far.

11:15 a.m. - 06.12.02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

andrew
anenigma
lisamcc
kitchenlogic
milkmaid
pischina
rubyfoxx
tattoobelly
quoted
cariboutwo
smartypants
jamiestar
cuppajoe
peasantwench
itsmylife
jenne1017
science-girl
dietingjenn
chubbychic
hollysdiet
robin-smith
bisa-pet