neuroticgirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the head lice huddle

Calebs first grade class does this thing every morning where they get in a group and huddle. You know, like football players, leaned down with their little first grade heads all meeting at the top. Every day it's a different group. I don't really know what they discuss in this huddle but they've doing it since the second day of school.

I learned about this today when I got a call from the school informing me that my child has head lice.

So I went to the school to pick him up and more than half of his class was in the office waiting for their parents. Out of 27 children 21 of them have head lice.

The teacher was very sheepish, I don't think they'll be doing that huddle thing anymore.

11:05 a.m. - 8.23.01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

andrew
anenigma
lisamcc
kitchenlogic
milkmaid
pischina
rubyfoxx
tattoobelly
quoted
cariboutwo
smartypants
jamiestar
cuppajoe
peasantwench
itsmylife
jenne1017
science-girl
dietingjenn
chubbychic
hollysdiet
robin-smith
bisa-pet