neuroticgirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

library freaks

3 entries in less than 24 hours!! You guys are gonna go into shock.

I completely forgot to tell you about going to the downtown library!!

I should preface this by saying that I am not one of the beautiful people. Traffic does not stop when I walk down the road. Not that I'm ugly or anything, I'm just not very pretty, I'm very average.

Has your self esteem been suffering? Well get off your ass and move it to the public library. I have never been hit on so much in my life! This was at my local library, and they just wouldn't quit. One guy said "So, I see you're reading a book." Uh, yeah. I'm not saying they're good pick up lines or anything, just that you WILL get hit on.

So Friday I ventured out to the downtown library. Not to get hit on but because they have a huge selection of books. And maybe even more homeless people than books, I'm not sure. And homeless people don't bother me, in fact when I was a teenager I used to ride the city bus specifically to get downtown so that I could volunteer at the soup kitchen because I liked talking with the homeless. I liked hearing their stories. So anyway, I got hit on by lots of people, my favorite being the middle-aged-balding-with-a-combover-and-something-to-prove guy. I was sitting outside waiting for billy to come pick me up and this guy comes walking up and he's staring at me with this very aggressive look in his eye. He's strutting and winking and smiling in that sleazy, slick I'm a real cool fella kind of way. He's paying so much attention to how cool he is and how I should obviously be falling all over myself to get to him that he doesn't realize he has reached the steps to get up to the door. Yep, he tripped and FELL on the steps. Funny how falling on ones face can make them break eye contact so quickly. Or maybe it was the fact that I was laughing rather loudly.

And I saw a friend from years ago. Kim. But she's a story for another day.

7:12 p.m. - 07.06.02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

andrew
anenigma
lisamcc
kitchenlogic
milkmaid
pischina
rubyfoxx
tattoobelly
quoted
cariboutwo
smartypants
jamiestar
cuppajoe
peasantwench
itsmylife
jenne1017
science-girl
dietingjenn
chubbychic
hollysdiet
robin-smith
bisa-pet