neuroticgirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

clinical neurosis, beer, and vaginal candy

Here's what I do. I let things build up and build up and build up and I keep it all inside and then I sit down and write about it in a very controlled and non emotional manner and then I feel ridiculous for having posted it on diaryland. So I run in to post another entry before that other one stays up too long. That's my modus operandi.

Guess what you get when you ask google about "vagina candy"?

Yep. I have become the vaginal candy guru. I'm all about the vagina candy. Number one expert in all of this great internet. No really. I am. Google wouldn't lie to you.

I don't know why that amuses me so.

Last night with David, we laughed so hard and long that I cried and damn near peed my pants, and now my tummy is all sore from laughing so much. Reminded me of how we used to be and exactly why I love him so damn much. I was begining to wonder if he had become very grown-up over the past year that I really didn't hang out with him. But my fears were layed to rest, he can still be just as silly as I remember. And we're perfect for each other because we are both very very not-nice people. No really folks, we were laughing at retards. Which is horrible I know, and you can wag your finger at me and give me that disapproving school marmish glare but it just won't change the fact that retarded people make me laugh. Not to their face or anything, I'm not THAT mean.

What else?

I got an e-mail the other day. An e-mail that sounded very serious and I need to share this with you guys because I just do. One sentence of the e-mail said;

... were you clinically diagnosed as a neurotic or is this a self-diagnosis? ...

Which I loved because you know, I'm not really neurotic. I mean I am, but in a very non-clinical way. I would never go to a doctor and try to be diagnosed as neurotic because those places scare me. All those crazy people and I can feel them eyeing me and it just creeps me right the fuck out. So no, I am not clinically neurotic.

I've decided that I need to find a beer that I like. Because when I have a hard day it would be perfectly acceptable to say "yeah, I'm gonna go home and have a beer" but for some reason "I'm gonna go home and do some shots" elicits a very shocked 'don't tell us about your alcoholism' response. Plus, I'd like to be able to go to a beer bar with my buddies and have a beer.

So I'm on the prowl for a good beer. But my definition of good beer probably differs greatly from yours. Especially if you're a beer connoisseur. I don't want that really strong beer taste. Budweiser and Coors and Michelob and beer of that ilk are out of the question. I don't care if they are the best tasting liquids in the world, I just can't deal with the associations implied. It's like saying that you eat spam. Which I don't, but if I did I probably would never tell anyone.

Anyway, any suggestions on a good beer that I should try?

8:47 a.m. - 07.06.02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

andrew
anenigma
lisamcc
kitchenlogic
milkmaid
pischina
rubyfoxx
tattoobelly
quoted
cariboutwo
smartypants
jamiestar
cuppajoe
peasantwench
itsmylife
jenne1017
science-girl
dietingjenn
chubbychic
hollysdiet
robin-smith
bisa-pet