neuroticgirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

prickly hedgehogs and petsmart sucks

I've seriously got to get a digital camera. Or a scanner. Preferably a digital camera because I'm notorious for taking pictures and developing the film about 3 years later. So a scanner wouldn't be of much use I guess.

We went to the pet store to get a new cage for the ferret because the one that came with her was tiny. Petsmart has these cages that really suck. They have to be the most cheaply made things I've ever seen and they're about 300 dollars. For a cheap ass cage. So we went to Pet Supplies Plus and bought this kick-ass cage with a bunch of toys and litter box and food/water thingys and just a lot of other ferret stuff and ended up spending the same amount as just the cage at petsmart. So if you're ever in Jacksonville and find yourself needing a ferret cage ASAP then Pet Supplies Plus is the way to go.

I'd love to put pictures up but I have to find someone with a digital camera first. The ferret, which we've renamed Chloe, does the cutest damn things in that hammock.

When I was in petsmart I was buying little funnels for the ferret. On the box there's a picture of a hedgehog because I guess hedgehogs like funnels too. Anyway, this woman came up and immediately started talking about how she once had a hedgehog and I really need to be careful with the children because she didn't think it was very safe for the hedgehog or the children since hedgehogs are rather prickly and blah blah blah blah blah blah blah. She was talking so much that I couldn't get a word in edgewise I was just standing there nodding and taking that breath that people usually take before they're going to say something. Do you know what I'm talking about? The breath that tells the person that you need to say something. But she didn't get it. Finally I just had to interupt her and kind of yell "I have a ferret, not a hedgehog." And I just knew that she was about to launch into another tirade so I quickly walked away. Wouldn't you know that Ian has a conscience and lectured me for 10 minutes about how it's rude to walk away from someone when they're talking to you etc. etc. But Caleb came to my rescue saying "Yeah Ian, but that lady was from the twilight zone."

I'm amused easily.

Other than that it was a nice boring weekend. Steak on the grill, fireworks, sparklers, the beach, and not too much else.

10:48 a.m. - 7.5.01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

andrew
anenigma
lisamcc
kitchenlogic
milkmaid
pischina
rubyfoxx
tattoobelly
quoted
cariboutwo
smartypants
jamiestar
cuppajoe
peasantwench
itsmylife
jenne1017
science-girl
dietingjenn
chubbychic
hollysdiet
robin-smith
bisa-pet