neuroticgirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

cammi the ho-dog

I'm a fairly cynical person. Right? I mean I thought so, I'm always suspicious. So how did my nice sweet innocent husband that would do anything for me sneak up on me and become so strong willed? And why didn't I realize that I can't get everything I want without having to pay for it?

The ferret. Yes, I know you're all sick of hearing about the ferret. I am too.

It keeps getting out. We thought that it's escape attempts had been thwarted but we were wrong. We'd take it to bruces and within 20 minutes it would be back over here. I think it's feeling a little spunky and it's definitely not a species racist. I think it wants to do the wild thing with my dog. I think my dog wouldn't mind and that scares me. The dog is too young to learn about sex. I haven't even had the talk with her yet. Luckily no matter how determined they are to consumate the friendship it can't happen. Guess they'll have to settle with heavy petting.

Anyway, point is the ferret wants to be over here and not over there. Which doesn't really bother bruce since he got the ferret for a friend of his who wanted it so his feelings aren't really hurt that the ferret likes us more than him.

Anyway.

Billy mows bruce's yard everytime he mows ours. He does this because he's extremely anal about the lawn mower. No one is allowed to use it but him. Bruce doesn't have a lawn mower and asked billy if he could use ours. Well of course billy doesn't want to look like an asshole for saying no so he says he'll just mow it. It turned into a habit and now bruce kind of does favors for us and we mow his lawn, it's just weird if you ask me.

Yesterday billy walks in the door with the ferret. And the cage. And food. And toys. And treats. Pretty much any ferret paraphernalia that you can imagine.

As it turns out the friend that bruce got the ferret for doesn't want to pay for it. So guess who he gave it to?

Yep, he GAVE it to billy since billy keeps mowing his yard and bruce feels bad about it.

Do you think anyone asked me if I wanted it? You got it. They didn't. So now I have this musky little albino looking ferret that's cute and loves my dog and kids and likes scaring the hell out of me.

I tried to protest but billy stood firm. He pointed out that he never tells me no about anything. I wanted a 500 dollar dog and I got it. I wanted a new aquarium and I got it. I wanted the rat. I got it. Pretty much anything I want he gives me.

And so he won't let me veto the ferret.

So we now own this ferret. All because Cammi can't control herself and acts like a little ho-dog and the ferret couldn't resist her charms.

9:30 a.m. - 7.3.01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

andrew
anenigma
lisamcc
kitchenlogic
milkmaid
pischina
rubyfoxx
tattoobelly
quoted
cariboutwo
smartypants
jamiestar
cuppajoe
peasantwench
itsmylife
jenne1017
science-girl
dietingjenn
chubbychic
hollysdiet
robin-smith
bisa-pet