neuroticgirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

is this all there is?

I went and bought film and Billy promised that he'd take it to be developed as soon as I'm done with the roll. Maybe there's hope for me yet.

I'm sick. It's my throat again. Every year since I was 4 I've had tonsilitis about 4 times a year. I'm getting kind of sick of it now. I'm really reall over the throat problems. Now if I'd quit being such a big sissy and just go have my tonsils taken out I'd be ok. But that sissy stuff is a pretty dominant personality trait that I don't see throat pain winning out over. Such is life.

I watched a special about women and smoking last night so even though I know I have tonsilitis I woke up this morning and became temporarily convinced that I've got throat cancer and will be dying shortly.

Did I mention that my mothers car broke and I've been taxi-ing her around for the past week?

No? Well I have. And it's a big pain in my ass. But if I don't drive her then she won't work and that means no money for her which means that she won't even pay the measly 60 bucks a month that she intends on paying. This morning was particularly bad because she had a doctors appointment so I had to wake up at 5:30 get the kids up and dressed and fed, drop her off at her appointment which was downtown and very trafficky, take caleb to school so he wouldn't be late, turn around and drive all the way back downtown to pick her up, then bring her home to change her shirt since she spilled a drink down her front when I took off from a red light, then go almost all the way downtown to take her to work, and finally I got to come home. It was a busy morning.

I made a very intricate menu plan for this week with a bunch of foods that I'll actually like eating and now my throat hurts too bad to eat anything but soup or something similarly sludgy. Bleh. That's the kind of thing that always happens when I plan stuff. I should just stick to my usual whatever I happen to want at the moment that I start cooking dinner routine.

I think I figured out why I change my layout so much. I just get bored and apparently can't find anything else to do with my time. On that note ... I'm bored.

3:00 p.m. - 7.6.01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

andrew
anenigma
lisamcc
kitchenlogic
milkmaid
pischina
rubyfoxx
tattoobelly
quoted
cariboutwo
smartypants
jamiestar
cuppajoe
peasantwench
itsmylife
jenne1017
science-girl
dietingjenn
chubbychic
hollysdiet
robin-smith
bisa-pet