neuroticgirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

it's too much pressure!!!

I have to throw a bridal shower for Jen. I mean I don't HAVE to, but she's my best friend and I want to. I have a while to do this but I think it's going to cost a fortune and since I'm the one throwing the shower I'm guessing it'd be my pocket that fortune would come out of. So I want to start buying stuff now. You know, to disperse the fortune spending into a few months instead of a few weeks.

The problem is that I've never thrown a bridal shower so I don't know the ins and outs of party games and stuff like that. I plan on making all the little finger foods because I'm a good cook and never get the chance to cook little finger things. And I've found all these party games that sound cool in that there-are-going-to-be-parents-and-older-friends-present kind of way.

TThis would be easier if I'd ever attended a regular bridal shower. But the only shower I've ever been to included semi-toothless rednecks, wild turkey, lots of flannel, bags of chips, coolers of beer, and it ended when the police showed up. I'm pretty sure that no party games were played there. I'd remember better if I hadn't spent the majority of the party hiding in the car waiting for my cousin.

I don't know why I'm so worried about this. It's not like I'll be hung if I don't pull off the most successful party ever but I'd like to make it fun for Jen.

Plus, I have to make sure that she can get really embarrassing pictures of some of the ladies that will attend. Particularly Sharon who always kind of seems above everyone else. It'd be fun to get a picture of her dressed in a tiolet paper wedding gown.

Jesus I've gone on about this too long.

7:00 p.m. - 7.15.01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

andrew
anenigma
lisamcc
kitchenlogic
milkmaid
pischina
rubyfoxx
tattoobelly
quoted
cariboutwo
smartypants
jamiestar
cuppajoe
peasantwench
itsmylife
jenne1017
science-girl
dietingjenn
chubbychic
hollysdiet
robin-smith
bisa-pet