neuroticgirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I got the job

I GOT THE JOB!!!

The next training class starts September third and I'm so excited that I can hardly breathe. Jesus what do I do with all this excitement?!?

Funny how no one is quite as excited for you as you thought they'd be. Like I thought Billy would be the most excited since that means he can get out of here, and I thought David would be pretty fucking excited for me too.

But apparently he's not since he's over here asleep on my couch. What a downer. Except that I don't think that I should let other people have so much control over my moods. But Damn, a little excitement isn't too much to ask is it? I'm pretty fucking proud of myself and it'd be nice if someone else was too.

Which really isn't fair because Jen is super excited for me and my friend Shannon is pretty happy for me too. I guess on matters like this it's girlfriends that really understand.

Because it's not just a job. The job is pretty shitty, it's just a customer service job. But it means so much more than that. It's the first job I've had in 6 years, it's about me being self sufficient, it's about freedom, it's about not needing anyone else. And I mean I'm not there yet but this is definitely the first step.

And that's pretty fucking exciting.

2:25 p.m. - 07.31.02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

andrew
anenigma
lisamcc
kitchenlogic
milkmaid
pischina
rubyfoxx
tattoobelly
quoted
cariboutwo
smartypants
jamiestar
cuppajoe
peasantwench
itsmylife
jenne1017
science-girl
dietingjenn
chubbychic
hollysdiet
robin-smith
bisa-pet