neuroticgirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

daddy and Ian and getting arrested

My dad is incapable of dealing with people. At all.

I told him about the divorce and I told him about the cancer and I fully expected to hear a bunch of shit about the divorce and at least an 'I'm sorry' about the cancer. Nope.

The divorce he only said "I'm surprised you lasted this long, you are much too smart for him." and the cancer he had NO response to.

Even worse than having no response was that he changed the subject rather quickly to talk about all the neat tricks his DOG can do.

"hey daddy, I have cervical cancer and it's not really a big deal, I mean I'm not gonna die or anything, it's easy to remove but it will be a pain in the ass and it scares me half to death anyway and ..."

"HEY did I tell you what the dog is doing now? She can fetch the newspaper."

All I can do with that is shake my head. I don't know how to react to someone not reacting at all to serious news.

Anyway.

I miss Ian terribly. I don't know that I'll make it until Friday without sneaking up there and hiding behind bushes to watch him. But it's three hours away and that's a little far to drive to get arrested. Surely I can find something to do right here that'll get me arrested just as easily.

Like murdering Billy. Because I just might.

2:10 p.m. - 07.30.02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

andrew
anenigma
lisamcc
kitchenlogic
milkmaid
pischina
rubyfoxx
tattoobelly
quoted
cariboutwo
smartypants
jamiestar
cuppajoe
peasantwench
itsmylife
jenne1017
science-girl
dietingjenn
chubbychic
hollysdiet
robin-smith
bisa-pet