neuroticgirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

do they make remote controls to stop doggie mishaps?

My dog has decided that she is sick of me controlling her every move. She is rebelling by pooing under the desk. So this morning as I sat down to check my mail I got a nice gooey surprise between my toes. I greeted this new twist to the morning by yelling and gesticulating violently in the perpetrators general direction. In the middle of my tirade I glanced up at the monitor to see that on this day in 1866 The American Society for Prevention of Cruelty to Animals was established. It�s gonna be one of those days.

I live in Florida, and while a lot of the diaries that I read are bitching about how cold it is, I�m sweating. To make matters worse, my air conditioner blew up last fall. I, being one that doesn�t plan ahead at all, didn�t start a �save neuroticgirl from the miserable heat by starting to hoard money now for the impending need of an air conditioner� fund. So it�s 89 miserable humid degrees here yesterday and I�ve now recognized the error of my ways.

�What�s a girl to do?� you ask. Why, she calls her daddy of course. I pulled out all the heavy artillery and picked up the phone. Daddy, I say. Remember how you forgot my birthday. 2 years in a row. Well, I figured out how you can be absolved of your paternal sins.

So today I get an air conditioner. With a remote control. I have mixed feelings about the remote control. What degrees of laziness must one suffer from to need a remote control on their air conditioner? More importantly, will I be able to reach those degrees? It�ll be hard, but I�m up to the challenge.

9:03 a.m. - 4.10.01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

andrew
anenigma
lisamcc
kitchenlogic
milkmaid
pischina
rubyfoxx
tattoobelly
quoted
cariboutwo
smartypants
jamiestar
cuppajoe
peasantwench
itsmylife
jenne1017
science-girl
dietingjenn
chubbychic
hollysdiet
robin-smith
bisa-pet