neuroticgirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

funk induced yoga

So here's the thing.

I'm incredibly disappointed with myself.

I took this semester off. I'm not going to school at all this term. I decided to do this because the kids kind of struggled through the last year at school, and with Caleb going to summer school I figured that they could probably use a lot of help to get their school year started strongly for them. And for that I am not disappointed. I'm helping my children a lot more than I could have if I were hyper concerned with getting my homework done AND helping them.

And I'm OK with that. Yes, they would have a slightly better life, monetarily, if I were to finish this whole college thing and get a decent job. But Billy makes really good money, and I stay home. And I truly feel that staying home with my children is the right thing to do. I do not feel like working parents are the anti-christ, but I do feel like staying home with my kiddos is important.

The disappointing part is that circumstances have come up that make it impossible for me to return to school next term too.

And I feel like a failure. And I know that I'm not. But I feel so bad.

I keep telling myself that none of that matters right now. That I have time. And I do have time. Because I won't go back to work until my children are older. Much older. But I still feel like I'm failing.

And I know that I'm not.

So I can't get out of this funk and it's driving me up the fucking wall.

Has anyone tried yoga? Lately my hips have been hurting and I'd like to do something about my lack of flexibility. Plus a friend of a friend says that yoga is a great form of relaxation. Which I'm doubting since I did a yoga tape one time and was left feeling like a super stressed gumby doll. But I'm willing to try it. Maybe.

9:19 a.m. - 08.27.01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

andrew
anenigma
lisamcc
kitchenlogic
milkmaid
pischina
rubyfoxx
tattoobelly
quoted
cariboutwo
smartypants
jamiestar
cuppajoe
peasantwench
itsmylife
jenne1017
science-girl
dietingjenn
chubbychic
hollysdiet
robin-smith
bisa-pet