neuroticgirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

please dear god let this be over soon

I had another Dr. appointment today. Amy, my midwife, just loves getting me all excited and then dashing my hopes.

I was telling her that I'm sick of being pregnant and she looked at me and said "Well do you want to go ahead and schedule an induction?"

Do I want to schedule an induction.

So naturally I jumped up and said "I have that option? Yeah, I want to go ahead and schedule an induction!"

At which point she said "Ok then, we'll need to check you and see if you're dilated any."

Oh, I see. It was a cruel plot to get me to do a pelvic on the last week that I don't HAVE TO have one. Because today was the last day that I got to decide whether or not I got a pelvic. And of course I opted for no.

But still good news, kind of. Next week when they check me if I am dilated at all then we can set it up for labor to be induced. That means that I could have this baby as soon as next week. At least I could if it weren't for my body's complete ignorance when it comes to this whole pregnancy thing.

With Ian I went two weeks over. With Caleb I went three weeks, which the doctor shouldn't have let me do. So you see that my body does not understand that pregnancy is supposed to be temporary. TEMPORARY.

And since I am now officially considered full term I'd like it very much if my body would give up the baby booty.

1:37 p.m. - 03.06.02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

andrew
anenigma
lisamcc
kitchenlogic
milkmaid
pischina
rubyfoxx
tattoobelly
quoted
cariboutwo
smartypants
jamiestar
cuppajoe
peasantwench
itsmylife
jenne1017
science-girl
dietingjenn
chubbychic
hollysdiet
robin-smith
bisa-pet