neuroticgirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

another baby shower

Last night I became convinced that I was going into labor. I was having contractions and running around packing shit up and taking showers and getting kids stuff ready and having more contractions and it was general chaos. Apparently I wore myself out with all that running around and passed out. I woke up at 5 this morning without having woke up even once last night to pee. Guess I wasn't in labor.

I am still having the contractions though, so who knows.

I think I may have let myself become convinced that I was in labor because I have a baby shower to attend today. And it's MY baby shower so I can't get out of it.

Normally I'd be thrilled to go to anything that results in me getting presents but I've already had one baby shower and I oohed and aahed through that one like a good little pregnant woman so I don't feel I should have to suffer through another one.

And did I mention that I won't know anyone at this one? Except my mother-in-law. It's really just a reason for her to get her friends together so they can tell her how great she because she's going to have another grandson.

Anyway, is it wrong to hope to be in labor not so that you'll have your precious little baby but so that you can get out of a previous engagement?

8:52 a.m. - 03.09.02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

andrew
anenigma
lisamcc
kitchenlogic
milkmaid
pischina
rubyfoxx
tattoobelly
quoted
cariboutwo
smartypants
jamiestar
cuppajoe
peasantwench
itsmylife
jenne1017
science-girl
dietingjenn
chubbychic
hollysdiet
robin-smith
bisa-pet