neuroticgirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the lengths I'll go to for 7th Heaven

Remember my old life?

The one where something was always going wrong?

It's back.

My television got hit by lightening last night. And I don't allow t.v's in the bedrooms so it was the only one we had.

And I'm a housewife. So you know how much I need my television. (every time I type t.v. I think of how tattoobelly has that pet peeve about calling the television a t.v. I really hope I didn't confuse the people. yo E, was that you?).

So anyway, I had to go buy a new television today because the other one really wasn't worth fixing seeing as how I got it for my 13th birthday. I'm 26, you do the math. So I bought this TV from a seedy appliance store and get it home. Well, to my driveway at least.

All of my neighbors have left. I can't get the TV out of the fucking car. So I try to breathe and will myself to think that everything will be ok. But it's 30 minutes until 7th heaven comes on and we all now that my autistic rainman ass is gonna flip if I can't watch my 7th heaven. Which isn't even that good of a fucking show so who knows why I'm addicted to it.

At the last minute I spot some air conditioner repair guys about to pull away in their van 4 doors down.

I sprinted over there. I begged, I pleaded, I offered up my first born child and they came and moved my new tv from the car to the house. They would have moved it to the entertainment center but I'm a moron and never thought to measure the tv or the entertainment center. So naturally it didn't fit.

Some quick readjustments and a migraine later the TV is on the center and ready for the cables with 5 minutes to spare. You know, until 7th heaven. So I'm giddy. I hurry up and hook up the cables run to the kitchen and pop my french bread pizza into the oven and run back. Turn on the TV. Nothing. Blue screen. Static. Nothing. Blue screen. Static. Rinse, lather, repeat.

Fuck Fuck Fuck Fuck Fuck!

2 hours later, still nothing. And here I am. I've already called Billy. Made this sound entirely more important than it really is and he is on the way home. Way too late for 7th Heaven.

12:27 a.m. - 08.31.01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

andrew
anenigma
lisamcc
kitchenlogic
milkmaid
pischina
rubyfoxx
tattoobelly
quoted
cariboutwo
smartypants
jamiestar
cuppajoe
peasantwench
itsmylife
jenne1017
science-girl
dietingjenn
chubbychic
hollysdiet
robin-smith
bisa-pet