neuroticgirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

superstitions are for sissys, me? I laugh in the face of danger .... ha ha ha

This morning I was outside setting up a trellis thing to support the sunflowers. I suppose the trellis (is that even how you spell that?) looks a bit like a ladder. Anyway, my neighbor was outside and told me I shouldn't tempt fate by walking under ladders on Friday the 13th. Ha Ha, I chuckled and made small talk for a moment.

I invited a friend of mine over for lunch and made scallops. While I salted them some salt fell on the counter. My friend almost had a friggin cow. You better throw some salt over your right shoulder she said. No, it's the left shoulder and no thank you. I don't care to pour more salt all over the kitchen that I'll just have to clean up later. Thanks anyway.

So when I went to get the mail and the neighbors cat, of course it's black, ran in front of me I didn't really want to hear what the fucking asshole nosy mailman had to say about it. No sirree bob. He opened his mouth to say something and I turned right around and walked inside. The mail isn't that important anyway. And why hasn't good old uncle sam shut down the post office for Good Friday anyway?

Damn, I'm getting progressively grumpier today. The boy thing will be thrilled when he gets home from work. On the bright side, the kids are spending the night with my mother so we're going to the movies tonight. Maybe since I'm so fucking grouchy he'll cave a bit and go see Bridgett Jones Diary with me. Hmmmm, must cash in on my grumpiness more often.

1:23 p.m. - 4.13.01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

andrew
anenigma
lisamcc
kitchenlogic
milkmaid
pischina
rubyfoxx
tattoobelly
quoted
cariboutwo
smartypants
jamiestar
cuppajoe
peasantwench
itsmylife
jenne1017
science-girl
dietingjenn
chubbychic
hollysdiet
robin-smith
bisa-pet