neuroticgirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

peanut butter eggs, turtles, and therapy

This weekend was great. 4 words - Reese's Peanut Butter Eggs. They should really make these things year round. The regular old peanut butter cups are okay, but these peanut butter eggs completely rock my world.

Anyway, easter was pretty good. My family isn't extremely religious but we do love holidays. We use any holiday as an excuse to give gifts. We're weird like that. To make it all a bit more strange for every gift giving occasion everyone gets pajamas on top of whatever other gifts they get. So we all have a lot of pajamas.

My oldest son, X, gave me one of those siamese fighting fish. Something tells me that he got this with a little more in mind than my enjoyment. I mean really, we already run a zoo, I needed one more animal to clean up after. We have a running tally of a dog, a cat, a rat, and now a fish. The boy thing has told them that if they show they are responsible, keep their room clean, and help out with the current animals then he'll get them a turtle in 3 months. argh.

I won't even get into the fight I had with my next door neighbor over his migrating trash heap.

9:42 a.m. - 4.16.01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

andrew
anenigma
lisamcc
kitchenlogic
milkmaid
pischina
rubyfoxx
tattoobelly
quoted
cariboutwo
smartypants
jamiestar
cuppajoe
peasantwench
itsmylife
jenne1017
science-girl
dietingjenn
chubbychic
hollysdiet
robin-smith
bisa-pet